Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   JazzJackrabbit Community Forums » Open Forums » JCS & Scripting

Beta Testers Wanted!

Biohazard UOI

JCF Member

Biohazard UOI is doing well so far

Dec 19, 2004, 06:03 PM
Cool Beta Testers Wanted!

I'm in the process of creating a Winter-themed tileset, and I would like about 3 more beta testers.
Those who wish to should preferrably:

- be experienced in beta testing
- have made tileset(s) of their own in the past with ratings of at least 7.0 on average here at J2O
- be reliable about testing it and sending back comments/questions promptly.

I've had some bad experiences before with beta testers who never did much...of.... well, beta testing... for me.

But I would really appreciate the help. Of course, beta testers will get credits in the tileset itself and a stamp on the forehead that says "A+". Well, maybe not the stamp . Thanx!
<a href="http://www.thejohndenleyband.com">The John Denley Band</a><br><font size="2"><i>You never know.. but you usually do.</i> - another one of Ben's many, but not necessarily wise, sayings.</font>

JCF Éminence Grise

Violet CLM has disabled reputation

Dec 19, 2004, 07:14 PM
This looks good. Hmm... requirements...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Biohazard UOI
- be experienced in beta testing
Sure. Some of the more recent stuff I've tested includes Arealang, Villain Village, Diamondus Beta and Y-Mas, in addition to lots of random small multiplayer levels.
Quote:
- have made tileset(s) of their own in the past with ratings of at least 7.0 on average here at J2O
Sandy Sunset (7.8)
Coral C (8.0)
Black Ninja's Castle (8.4)
Some of the stuff on J2O. As for more recent stuff, I quote Diz: "What game is this from?"
Quote:
- be reliable about testing it and sending back comments/questions promptly.
...oh. Well. Umm, how prompt is promptly? I'm generally pretty quick, although I can be a bit forgetful.

JCF Member

White Rabbit is doing well so far

Dec 19, 2004, 11:48 PM